A Decade of Capturing Happiness!

We are BLOWN AWAY!!! They are perfect!!!! You are so awesome! Thank you so much for capturing such wonderful pictures for us! This makes me even more excited for our big day!!!
Abby : Engagement Session
Thank you so much you are beyond fantastic and again there are truly no words! You made our special day even more special by all the laughs and capturing so many precious moments! Forever grateful! Everyone at the wedding even adores you! You’ve got such a vibrant personality and I heard so many amazing things! Can’t wait to get more pictures in the future (someday we will expand) lol and so glad we met you!
Haley & Ryan Maxson : 11.14.2015
These are BEYOND AMAZING!!! We can’t thank you enough!!!
Angelica : 11.7.2015
Michaela!! We cannot thank you enough! You were absolutely amazing and the pictures are beautiful!!! We will be sure to refer you to our family and friends! And if we are back in Omaha by time we have kids you will be hearing from us again! Thanks for capturing the best day in our lives!
Xoxo Jennifer and Jimmy : 10.03.2015
Thank you so much Micheala!! Every single picture is gorgeous!! Thank you for making our day so special and fun! You are the best! I am literally obsessed with all the pictures!
Thanks again!
Taylor and Matt : 07.11.2015
Micheala – I just want to thank you again so much for being the photographer at Erika and Mark’s wedding!!!! You are truly amazing and gifted and Phil and I can never thank you enough for the incredible captures of our daughter and son-in-laws wedding!! I just finally had a chance to go through the slide show and was crying one minute and bursting out laughing the next!! You are tremendous!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Please feel our big hugs!!
Susan and Phil (parents of the bride) : 05.24.2015
I can’t stop looking at these!!! You did absolutely AMAZING!! Thank you so much for capturing everything from our special day! I’m obsessed:) THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
Erika Newmyer : 05.24.2015
These are phenomenal!! Love love them and my how quick you are!! I can’t even decide 5 favorites ha!! Thank you for making it so hard ;).
Rachael Cavanaugh : 04.25.2015
Oh my goodness!! I cannot believe these are ready! That was so quick! Thank you so much for everything! The photos are incredible!
Brandy & Sean : 05.09.2015
OH MY GOD!!! Are you kidding me with these?!?! They are ALL amazing!!! I saw the email late last night and didn’t sleep a wink because I couldn’t stop looking and smiling and laughing at the ridiculously fantastic shots you got! You captured the special moments and the moments in between the moments. My family is going NUTS! You are so so talented. These and you are the icing on the cake of the wedding weekend. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Micheala. These are absolute perfection! Ok – I’m going to go look at them again now. I can’t stop! πŸ™‚
Katie & Adam : 10.18.2015
Thank you so much for being part of our big day and providing us with the perfect memories of our wedding! I absolutely LOVE all of the pictures!!!!!! You are amazing, thank you so much πŸ™‚

Breanne : 08.16.14
The BEST decision we made was hiring you as our photographer…I know I’ve told you before how much I am in love with these photos, but honestly, I just relived the entire day over again and I’m almost in tears because I’m so flipping happy at every single one of these photos. I cannot wait to show our families and I am super excited for Tom and Marie’s to see how great their’s are. Amazing – simply amazing….
Once again – thank you soooo much!
Miranda & Mike : 06.08.2013
MICHEALA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You are AWESOME!!! Mike and I just spent an hour going through each and every picture, smiling at each one and remembering our wedding day through your photography. We are so grateful to you for your amazing gift of photographing people and making them their best. You captured some great moments. Thank you so much!!! That’s a lot of exclamation points for an English teacher, but, WOW!, you are talented.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
P.S. Mike says, “You’re on the cookie list.” That means you are pretty special, and sometime this summer we’ll be delivering sugar cookies to your door. πŸ™‚
Sarah & Mike : 03.15.2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful engagement session. We had a blast. WOW! They all look so amazing. Thank you for taking great pictures! I’ve gotten many compliment on them. We can’t wait for the big day!
Thank you so much!
Megan and Levi : Engagement Session
LOVE LOVE LOVE THE PICTURES!! So excited to share them with family and friends. Love your work and will definitely be recommending you and using you again!!
Jill Jakub : Family Session
Thank you for spending the afternoon with us and capturing this group.
As for the photos, they turned out wonderfully – I absolutely love the candid photos, the angles you chose to use, and how you isolated individuals within the bigger group setting. You are unbelievably talented!
Sara Roberge : Family Session
All I can say about the pics is…… WOW.
I of course knew Melissa was a beauty, but…. WOW. You and your protege’s pics are more beautiful than I could’ve ever imagined; FAR exceeded my expectations; you really brought out her true beauty- how am I ever gonna pick?…… Oh wait! I DONT HAVE TO!! I also must applaud you for the way you do business- I LOVE the flat fee, get all the photos ! I will DEFINITELY be coming back for Chase’s senior photos next year( yes- I have 2 kids that are only 11 mos apart !); and believe it or not, I’m SO ASHAMED to admit this, but we have NEVER actually had a professional FAMILY photo, so I’ll be calling you up some time for that……. Thanks again, Micheala! And please tell Melissa thank you, too! If she’s learning the ropes from you, she’ll NO DOUBT be a success!!!!!
Shanna : Senior Photos
Oh my goodness…..love, love, love them!!! Thank you so much!!! All of them are absolutely adorable!!! You are so talented!!! It was so great to see you again! Thank you for these amazing pictures!
Megan Schmidt : Newborn Photos
Ohmygosh-ohmygosh-ohmygosh!!!!! I LOVE THEM!!!!! As always, you did a FANTASTIC job!!!!!!!!!!!!! They turned out amazing!!!!!! And MAN that was fast!!!!!
I am laughing so hard at the ones at the end!!!! Those tears, so funny!!!! OMG I can’t wait to show our families. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Fabulous, as always. Micheala you rock!!!!!!!!!
Corie : Jake's 1 year Photos
5.0 stars on wedding wire
They did such an amazing job! I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Micheala did an absolutely wonderful job! She was so attentive to whatever I wanted/needed, fun and professional at the same time! She was there to help with whatever we needed on our big day!! She made our day go so smooth!
Nicki : 12/13/2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Absolutely the best! Not only was Micheala amazing to work with before the wedding (responsive, patient, etc.) but her photos are better than I could have EVER imagined! She edited them and returned them so quickly, everyone is still talking about the phenomenal, creative moments she captured. During the wedding, Micheala set up everything from the first look to a private moment after the ceremony with me and my husband. She didn’t miss anything! I won’t trust my photo needs to anyone else, ever.
Katie : 10.18.2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Micheala was great! From the planning to the actual day, she was easy to work with. She offered suggestions, but always told me that she would do whatever we wanted. She caught some very unique photos that will help us remember our wedding day forever.
Koryn : 10.04.2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
For our wedding day we received the best service. We had to change plans the day of the wedding due to weather. Something New Productions was so flexible with the changes. They truly made our day something special and all of our guests couldn’t get over how great they were.
Ashley : 08.15.2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
We booked Micheala from Something New Productions for both our engagement photos and our wedding day.

Michaela was everything we could’ve asked for in a photographer and MORE! When we first met, she took the time to get to know us and our story before getting into the details of photography packages. She was professional, yet she understood exactly who we were and what we wanted to be captured on our big day. Micheala was easily accessible via phone and email. She was also flexible with ideas we had for our photo session between the ceremony and reception. (What bride takes photos on a softball field in her wedding dress?!?)

Micheala and her assistants were organized, efficient, and prompt the day of our wedding. They worked around our schedule and helped out with anything we needed. Micheala was upbeat, enthusiastic, and downright fun the entire time! And although we expected it to take a couple of months for her to upload photos, edit them, and create our album, she got all of products the we ordered in just three short weeks after our wedding!

Bottom line: Micheala gave us all the beauty, joy, and laughter that we experienced on our big day in photo form that will last us our lifetime! We couldn’t be any more grateful for all of her amazing work!!

Laurie : 05/03/2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Micheala was amazing to work with! She was extremely professional and prompt with responses. She gave excellent advice and was so creative on our wedding day. I will recommend her to everyone I know who is looking for a photographer. She is extremely reasonably priced and the pictures are excellent quality. I absolutely love all of my pictures and was able to make a personalized photo book for myself and my family. I will definitely work with Micheala for future photography needs!
Megan : 06/28/2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Amazing work she got everything I could have ever asked for and more..love love love my photos she did my engagement and wedding.
Maggie : 07/25/2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Micheala is Amazing!! She was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. Not only was Micheala’s customer service just great, she does AMAZING work. Micheala and her team kept the wedding party smiling and made sure everyone was exactly where they needed to be.
Quick turnaround on my pictures, much faster than i anticipated. Our pictures are beautiful; many have told us that they’ve never seen better. Overall such a wonderful experience. I would absolutely recommend Something New Productions.
Private User : 01/11/2014
5.0 stars on wedding wire
The amazing thing about Micheala Henrichs and Something New Productions is that by the end of the wedding, you kind of forget they aren’t family! They blend right in—they capture all of the special moments, but you rarely notice them in an “oh-there’s-the photographer” kind of way. They are extremely professional, punctual and have a “can-do” attitude. We wanted a few special photographs, including one where the bride and groom held hands before the ceremony without seeing each other. They orchestrated everything beautifully and it ended up being a really special and peaceful moment instead of a stressful one. We were worried about pacing people down the aisle, and they did that too. There were several non-photography things that they offered to help us with, and did so with a smile. It made the whole morning very pleasant!

But, even though they were amazing in a customer-service sort of way, that is not why I would recommend them. I would recommend them because the pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!!! They are amazing and perfect. You will have so many pictures to choose from and you won’t get tired of looking at them over and over. The formal shots and candid shots are both amazing—you will see parts of your wedding that you missed in all of the commotion.

I would absolutely, absolutely recommend Something New Productions. If you want to make sure that your photos are the best and your guests are at ease, I would definitely recommend them! You will not be sorry you did!

Marie : 09/28/2013
5.0 stars on wedding wire
We were so happy with our photographer, quality & uniqueness of our photos, & timeliness of receiving our photographs. I have been recommending Something New Productions to everyone I know!!!
Private User : 2+ years ago
5.0 stars on wedding wire
Something New Productions did an amazing job at capturing the day and making sure that all requested photos were taken. Michaela was on top of everything but still remained in the background. She was relaxed and it was almost as if she wasn’t there. All of the wedding party and guest raved about how nice and professional she was. And an added bonus, her pictures were incredible

Anonymous : 2+ years ago
Couldn’t be more pleased! Micheala’s style stuck out to me because it was the perfect combination of staged and casual. I appreciated that she was quick and thorough with my numerous questions and/or suggestions. I knew Micheala would get back to me right away and never had to question whether my business was important to her. We LOVE our photos and we LOVED our experience working with Micheala and her team. All of this for a fair price! Which was also very important to me. Wonderful!
Katie K : Reviewed on 05.23.2015 : The Knot
This photographer is amazing! She was great with meeting with us and never cancelled a phone meeting. She was very personable and passionate about photography. She made us feel comfortable on our wedding day and always kept things moving. She got all of the shots we wanted captured. She was even nice enough to make up a plate of food for me at the reception so I wouldn’t spill on my dress! I recommend her! Brides, you won’t be disappointed!
Michaela K : Reviewed on 09.26.2013 : The Knot
Best Photographer Around
During our entire wedding day, they kept everyone laughing and took quality pictures. We also received our photos nine days after our event. That is the fastest turn around time I have ever heard of and they were very high quality photos! Something New Productions transfers the copyrights over to you as well, so you are able to print them and do whatever you want with your pictures. They are an amazing vendor. Check out their Facebook page and you can view their work.
Kailey B : Reviewed On 4/08/2013 : The Knot
Beautiful and Memorable Photos – Michaela was the photographer for my wedding, and she did a wonderful job. I am extremely pleased with the way my photographs turned out. I love all of the candid photos that she took. She really captured all of the emotions of the day.
Amanda H : Reviewed On 3/25/2012 : The Knot